Jules Pegram



CRUSH - Triptych for Wind Ensemble
Bands of The Atlantic Coast Conference
Premiere dates & venues TBA


2019 ASCAP Foundation Morton Gould Young Composer Award

Pegram is a recipient of the 2019 ASCAP Foundation Morton Gould Young Composer Award for Higher Ground, Opera in One Act.

ACCBDA James E. Croft Grant

Pegram has been awarded the 2019 James E. Croft Grant for Young and Emerging Wind Band Composers from the Atlantic Coast Conference Band Directors Association (ACCBDA). Pegram will create a new work for the ACCBDA, with up to 15 subsequent performances by the wind bands of the Atlantic Coast Conference.

ASCAP/CBDNA Frederick Fennell Prize

Pegram’s Concerto for Alto Saxophone & Wind Ensemble has been awarded the Frederick Fennell Prize from the American Society of Composers, Authors & Publishers (ASCAP) and the College Band Directors National Association (CBDNA). Initiated in 2002, the ASCAP/CBDNA Frederick Fennell Young Composers Award is a biennial recognition of an outstanding new work for winds by a young American composer. The winning work is selected through a juried competition that attracts submissions from eligible composers from across the United States.